New here, but old MEL guy

Feel free to introduce yourself. No obligation off course, but a nice way to get known to you a little. It's allways good to know your first name. Jeff or John sounds better than, "hey linc58prm2_1......"
Beep
Airman basic

New here, but old MEL guy

Post by Beep » Sat 11. Jul 2009, 10:55

Hello out there in MEL land. I am new to this specific site, but have been using MEL engines since their birth in 1957 (as the 58 model) engine. My experinece with MEL & FE engines is through drag racing. I have never restored a Mercury or an Edsel or a Lincoln, but I have raced all of those engines, MEL's as well as FE's. I currently operate a restored 1962 model AA/Fuel Coupe powered by a 430 Lincoln MEL engine. It has a NOS Isky roller 5 cycle camshaft and valve train with NOS Isky adjustable rockers, an old Scheiffer double disc clutch assembly, M/T rods and pistons, a GMC 671 supercharger, Hilborn 4 port injectors, vertex magneto (camshaft driven) and a lot more. I have a wealth of performance experience with the engine and am willing to share will willing listeners. You just have to ask.

My e-mail address is BPerrenot@hotmaildotcom

I am a memeber of several other board such as the H.A.M.B, the Mercury-Edsel-Lincoln forum, the FE Forum, the Lincoln forum and Ford Ranchero forum. I go by Beep on all of them.

If you want to see up close a real MEL powered race car, Google "Cacklefest.com", at the top of the page click on "the cars", then scroll down until you find The GizzleHopper, click on her and there ya go. Read all about her.

If you want to see and hear her run Google U-tube, then search for cacklefest or GizzleHopper.

Theo
Administrator
Administrator

Re: New here, but old MEL guy

Post by Theo » Sat 11. Jul 2009, 12:42